The CP World
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The CP World

This is a Club Penguin forum, where all those who play it may chat and discuss like old people on a rampage

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

My First Attempt At A Story

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Frozen Angel
Royal Penguin Guard
Frozen Angel

Female
Number of posts : 429
Registration date : 2007-08-13

My First Attempt At A Story Empty
PostSubject: My First Attempt At A Story   My First Attempt At A Story EmptyTue Nov 20, 2007 9:08 pm

Well, this is the first story I ever wrote. Don't pin too high expectations on me. Don't forget I'm just a amateur writer. I'll be finetuning it constantly and when I think it's finally satisfactory, I would post it in other forums.
BTW I've not thought of a title for it.
--------

It was a steel gray morning. Thousands of birds, hidden in the leafless trees, broke out in a spontaneous melody. I listened hard. There was something different, something uncanny about their song. It was not the usual cheery tune we always heard, instead it was dull and melancholy.
We walked on, treading cautiously on massive melting blocks of ice. All the while, there was a long and fidgety silence as we strolled through the Great White Way. The Great White Way was a long and magnificent stretch of road that extended far beyond the far-flung magnolia clouds. The road, just like anywhere else, was a big stretch of ice. What made the Great White Way so charming were the ancient and exquisite ice carvings on the roadside, preserved for centuries by the chilly temperature of the North Pole. The Great White Way was lined with majestic towering trees that had endured the passage of millenniums. The trees were a snowy white, delicately coated with soft snow, which fell from the vast and frosted sky.